Start of my Fast

I have to go out of town for a week. I figure this is a good time to start my fast. This way if I get cranky my wife will not suffer.

I am not doing this to lose weight all though I do have plenty to do. I have just been reading about fasting and thought I would give it a try. I know I need to switch to a more healthy diet and I thought this would a good start.

My goal it to fast from Sunday – Friday. Then back to trying to eat healthier on Saturday. 

My first day (today) I will be driving for about 10 hours to were I need to work for the week. I find when I drive I tend to eat real bad. I just snack the hole time even if I am not hungry. I think it just boredom or a bad habit.

I have an audio book on CD to help with the boredom. When I stop for fuel or restroom I plan on not buying any food Just another bottle of water.

2 thoughts on “Start of my Fast

  1. Hi Ron!
    I came across your blog in the forum. While I wish you luck in loosing weight, I feel the need to warn you that fasting is not the way to go about it. Your body still needs calories to sustain itself. Depriving it of those calories will only hurt you. Have you thought about trying portion control? Also, cutting out things like processed foods, and sugary beverages can be quite helpful. Then, of course, there is exercising. Try doing just one walk a day, working it up to be a run. Even if it is just a mile, it will help.
    I look forward to reading more, but be healthy!

    s

    • SB If you read my post I said I am not doing this to lose weight 🙂 I have read up on fasting and I believe it is healthy as long as it is done correct. A lot of people do this to cleanse there bodies. I wanted to cleanse my body before I change my diet again.
      Thanks for your concern.
      Ron

Leave a Reply

